Hero Image

Contact Us

Office Information

Orange County - UC Cooperative Extension
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1809
Fax:
Email: ceorange@ucdavis.edu

Director

Photo of Darren L. Haver
Darren L. Haver
Title: Water Resources/Water Quality Advisor and Director of South Coast REC and UCCE Orange
Address:
South Coast Research & Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1002
Fax: (949) 653-1800
Email: dlhaver@ucanr.edu

Administrative Staff

Photo of Gabriela Gomez
Gabriela Gomez
Title: Administrative Assistant
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1809
Email: gycabrera@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kat Hicklin
Kat Hicklin
Title: South Coast REC, UCCE Orange, and Desert REC Business Officer
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1812
Fax: 949-653-1800
Email: khicklin@ucanr.edu

Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program

Photo of Guadalupe Lilia Cabrera
Guadalupe Lilia Cabrera
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Adult & Youth EFNEP
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1008
Email: glcabrera@ucanr.edu
Photo of Javier Miramontes
Javier Miramontes
Title: Nutrition Program Supervisor
Address:
Orange County - UC Cooperative Extension South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: jfmiramontes@ucanr.edu

Community Outreach Programs

Photo of Colleen Clemens
Colleen Clemens
Title: Community Education Specialist - Master Food Preserver Program
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1809
Email: cmclemens@ucanr.edu
Photo of Monica Dimson
Monica Dimson
Title: Media Communication Specialist II
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-733-3970
Email: mjdimson@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rita M Jakel
Rita M Jakel
Title: 4-H Community Education Specialist Program Coordinator 4-H
Specialty: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1803
Email: rmjakel@ucanr.edu
Photo of Tammy Majcherek
Tammy Majcherek
Title: Community Educator Specialist II
Address:
South Coast REC
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1824
Fax: 949-653-1800
Email: tjmajcherek@ucanr.edu
Photo of Randall Musser
Randall Musser
Title: Community Education Specialist - Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1808
Email: remusser@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jason Suppes
Jason Suppes
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1802
Email: jrsuppes@ucanr.edu

Research Staff

Photo of Kaitlyn E. Berry
Kaitlyn E. Berry
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: kaiberry@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Christopher B Burke
Christopher B Burke
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: cbburke@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carolyn Day
Carolyn Day
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: cgday@ucanr.edu
Photo of Soon Il Kwon
Soon Il Kwon
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: sikwon@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Amanda Penicks
Amanda Penicks
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
4019 Temescal Av
Email: apenicks@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Gabe Verduzco
Gabe Verduzco
Title: Staff Research Associate
Specialty: surfing
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: giverduzco@ucanr.edu

Area Advisors

Photo of Mr James Michael Henry
Mr James Michael Henry
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Turf and landscape, Master Gardener Program
Address:
7 W. Willard Road
Edgewood, CA 87015
Email: jmhenryconsulting@gmail.com
Photo of John N. Kabashima M.B.A., Ph.D.
John N. Kabashima M.B.A., Ph.D.
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Ornamental horticulture, nursery crops, pest management, exotic and invasive pests, water runoff, water quality
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: jnkabashima@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Beatriz Nobua-Behrmann
Dr Beatriz Nobua-Behrmann
Title: Urban Forestry and Natural Resources Advisor
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 Ext 1006
Email: benobua@ucanr.edu
Photo of Ms Natalie M Price
Ms Natalie M Price
Title: Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Specialty: Public health nutrition, food security, social determinants of health.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626) 586-1948
Fax: (626) 943-3840
Email: nmprice@ucanr.edu
Photo of Niamh Quinn
Niamh Quinn
Title: Human-Wildlife Interactions Advisor
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949 301-9182 x1004
Email: nmquinn@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cheryl A. Wilen Ph.D.
Cheryl A. Wilen Ph.D.
Title: Area Integrated Pest Management Advisor - Emeritus
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management (IPM) for ornamental plant production and maintenance including nurseries, greenhouses, field production, floriculture, turf and landscape, pesticide reduction and alternatives. Research specialty in weed management, snails & slugs.
Notes: PLEASE NOTE THAT AS OF JANUARY 1, 2021 I AM NO LONGER DOING ACTIVE WORK AS AN AREA IPM ADVISOR. PLEASE SEE http://ipm.ucanr.edu/IPMPROJECT/staff.html TO REACH OTHER AREA IPM ADVISORS OR CONTACT YOUR LOCAL UCCE OFFICE https://ucanr.edu/About/Locations/ FOR OTHER RESOURCES For San Diego County questions For UCCE San Diego general office questions contact Lori Renstrom (858) 822-7717 llrenstrom@ucanr.edu For UC and programmatic questions contact the county director Oli Bachie obachie@ucanr.edu or see http://cesandiego.ucanr.edu cell: 949-338-1842

For Home Gardening Pest Questions contact your local UC Master Gardener In San Diego:(858) 822-6910; Los Angeles:(626) 586-1988 mglosangeleshelpline@ucdavis.edu; Orange: email the OC MGs using hotline@uccemg.com For other counties see http://camastergardeners.ucdavis.edu/California_Counties_MG_Websites/ for phone number or email.
Address:
UCCE
9335 Hazard Way, Ste. 201
San Diego, CA 92123
Email: cawilen@ucanr.edu

Building Maintenance

Statewide IPM

Photo of Randall Oliver
Randall Oliver
Title: ISHB Communications Coordinator
Address:
UC ANR: Integrated Pest Management
2801 Second Street
Davis, CA 95618-7774
Phone: 9493019182 ext 1012
Email: rdoliver@ucanr.edu
Photo of Vincent Strode
Vincent Strode
Address:
UC ANR: Integrated Pest Management
2801 Second Street
Davis, CA 95618-7774
Email: vwstrode@ucanr.edu
Photo of Hannah Vasilis
Hannah Vasilis
Title: Statewide Survey and Trapping Coordinator
Specialty: Invasive Shot Hole Borer/Fusarium Dieback
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd
949 301-9182 x1007
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949 301-9182 x1007
Email: hrvasilis@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Stephanie L Barrett
Stephanie L Barrett
Title: 4-H Community Education Supervisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-236-7007
Email: slbarrett@ucanr.edu
Photo of Natalie Levy
Natalie Levy
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: nlevy@ucanr.edu