Hero Image

Contact Us

Office Information

Orange County - UC Cooperative Extension
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1809
Fax:
Email: ceorange@ucdavis.edu

Director

Photo of Darren L. Haver
Darren L. Haver
Title: Water Resources/Water Quality Advisor and Director of South Coast REC and UCCE Orange
Address:
South Coast Research & Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1002
Fax: (949) 653-1800
Email: dlhaver@ucanr.edu

Administrative Staff

Photo of Gabriela Gomez
Gabriela Gomez
Title: Administrative Assistant
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1809
Email: gycabrera@ucanr.edu
Photo of Kat Hicklin
Kat Hicklin
Title: South Coast REC and UCCE Orange Business Officer
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1812
Fax: 949-653-1800
Email: khicklin@ucanr.edu

Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program

Photo of Guadalupe Lilia Cabrera
Guadalupe Lilia Cabrera
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Adult & Youth EFNEP
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1008
Email: glcabrera@ucanr.edu
Photo of Hilda Perez
Hilda Perez
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Adult EFNEP
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 x1010
Email: hperez@ucanr.edu

Community Outreach Programs

Photo of Colleen Clemens
Colleen Clemens
Title: Community Education Specialist - Master Food Preserver Program
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-466-9890
Email: cmclemens@ucanr.edu
Photo of Monica Dimson
Monica Dimson
Title: Digital Media Specialist
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-733-3970
Email: mjdimson@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rita M Jakel
Rita M Jakel
Title: Community Education Specialist Program Coordinator 4-H
Specialty: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1803
Email: rmjakel@ucanr.edu
Photo of Tammy Majcherek
Tammy Majcherek
Title: Community Educator II
Address:
South Coast REC
7601 Irvine Blvd.
(949) 653-1810
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 653-1824
Fax: 949-653-1800
Email: tjmajcherek@ucanr.edu
Photo of Randall Musser
Randall Musser
Title: Community Education Specialist - Master Gardener Program
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1808
Email: remusser@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jason Suppes
Jason Suppes
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-653-1802
Email: jrsuppes@ucanr.edu

Research Staff

Photo of Lara Amiri-Kazaz
Lara Amiri-Kazaz
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: lmamirikazaz@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Christopher Anderson
Christopher Anderson
Title: Staff Research Associate
Email: ctanderson@ucanr.edu
Photo of Soon Il Kwon
Soon Il Kwon
Title: Staff Research Associate
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: sikwon@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Gabe Verduzco
Gabe Verduzco
Title: Staff Research Associate
Specialty: surfing
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: giverduzco@ucanr.edu

Area Advisors

Photo of Mr James Michael Henry
Mr James Michael Henry
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Turf and landscape, Master Gardener Program
Address:
68885 Jarana Road
Cathedral City, CA 92234
Phone: (760) 992-8615
Email: mjhenry@ucdavis.edu
Photo of John N. Kabashima M.B.A., Ph.D.
John N. Kabashima M.B.A., Ph.D.
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Ornamental horticulture, nursery crops, pest management, exotic and invasive pests, water runoff, water quality
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: jnkabashima@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Beatriz Nobua-Behrmann
Dr Beatriz Nobua-Behrmann
Title: Urban Forestry and Natural Resources Advisor
Address:
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 301-9182 Ext 1006
Email: benobua@ucanr.edu
Photo of Natalie M Price
Natalie M Price
Title: Area Nutrition, Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
700 W. Main Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
Phone: (626) 586-1948
Fax: (626) 943-3840
Email: nmprice@ucanr.edu
Photo of Niamh Quinn
Niamh Quinn
Title: Human-Wildlife Interactions Advisor
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd.
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949 301-9182 x1004
Email: nmquinn@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cheryl A. Wilen Ph.D.
Cheryl A. Wilen Ph.D.
Title: San Diego County Interim Director and Area Integrated Pest Management Advisor. Also: IPM Extension Coordinator for Natural Resources; Interim County Director of San Diego
Specialty: Integrated Pest Management (IPM) for ornamental plant production and maintenance including nurseries, greenhouses, field production, floriculture, turf and landscape, pesticide reduction and alternatives. Research specialty in weed management, snails & slugs.
Notes: cell: 949-338-1842

For Home Gardening Pest Questions contact your local UC Master Gardener In San Diego:(858) 822-6910; Los Angeles:(626) 586-1988 mglosangeleshelpline@ucdavis.edu; Orange: email the OC MGs using hotline@uccemg.com For other counties see http://camastergardeners.ucdavis.edu/California_Counties_MG_Websites/ for phone number or email.
Address:
UCCE
9335 Hazard Way, Ste. 201
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 822-7795
Fax: 858-822-7667
Email: cawilen@ucanr.edu

Building Maintenance

Photo of Tanner Bucklin
Tanner Bucklin
Title: Building Maintenance Worker
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Email: tlbucklin@ucdavis.edu

Statewide IPM

Photo of Randall Oliver
Randall Oliver
Title: ISHB Communications Coordinator
Address:
UC ANR: Integrated Pest Management
2801 Second Street
Davis, CA 95618-7774
Phone: 9493019182 ext 1012
Email: rdoliver@ucanr.edu
Photo of Hannah Vasilis
Hannah Vasilis
Title: Field Analyst and Data Survey Coordinator
Specialty: Invasive Shot Hole Borer/Fusarium Dieback
Address:
South Coast Research and Extension Center
7601 Irvine Blvd
949 301-9182 x1007
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949 301-9182 x1007
Email: hrvasilis@ucanr.edu